School Board » Board Members

Board Members


Troup ISD Board Members

board members 
board member JM
Joe Morris,
Vice President
Place 1
5/5/2018 - 5/6/2023
Mr. Joe Morris is retired from General Motors.  
board member DH
Dianne Hamilton
Place 2
9/23/2019 - 5/6/2023
Mrs. Dianne Hamilton is a retired educator.  She has three grandchildren who are Troup ISD students.  She is a graduate of THS, Class of 1963.
board member SJ
Shane Jasper,
Place 3
5/6/2017 - 5/6/2023
Mr. Shane Jasper is a Background Investigator with the Tyler Police Department.  He has one child who is a Troup ISD student.  He is a graduate of THS, Class of 1990.
HD board member
Homer Dickey
Place 4
Mr. Homer Dickey works in the ministry.  He has two children who are Troup ISD students.  He is a graduate of THS, Class of 1994.
board member GW
Gene Whitsell
Place 5

Mr. Gene Whitsell is a retired educator and school administrator.  
board member LL

Lisa Lewis,
Board Secretary
Place 6

Mrs. Lisa Lewis is a consultant with the National Health Insurance Company.  She has one child who is a Troup ISD student.  
board member TK
Todd Kelly
Place 7
Mr. Todd Kelly owns and operated Kelly AC.  He has four children who are current Troup ISD students and one Troup ISD graduate.
Conflicts of Interest: None at this time.
Any communication to Board Members may also be sent by email to
Carri Jackson at [email protected]