Welcome to Troup High School

As principal of THS, I want to provide all of our students with opportunities to excel both in the core academic subjects as well as in a variety of co-curricular activities. For this reason, I am committed to creating an educational environment in which student needs take precedence. Although my office is always open to students, parents, and community members, I can usually be found elsewhere on the campus--in the hallways, on the grounds, or in the classrooms. When you see me, please feel free to stop and tell me how together we can make Troup High School even better and to continue our tradition of excellence. You may also reach me through email at dsmith@troupisd.org.

David Smith
Troup High School

Faculty and Staff

David Smith, Principal Bobby Dyess, Asst. Principal
Text Notifications from Mr. Smith Tracye Martin, Counselor
Cindy Tidwell , Secretary & PEIMS
Counselor's Corner
Dennis Alexander, AD & Head Football Coach

Tammy Lewis, Receptionist & AD's Secretary
Agnew, Karen  
Ard, Jones Patz, Catalina
Ard, Karyn Ross, Jana
Blackmon, Jordan Ross, Tell
Eastman, John Rust, Jonna
Hill, Hilery Smith, Neil
Johnson, Arden Starkey, Pam
Lawson, Brian Stith, Melissa
Lindsey, Preston Thomas, Adam
Marshall, Kathy Thomas, Wendy
Minnix, Jennifer Trent, Landon
McGeHee, Randall Weeks, Samantha
McMullen-Hamilton, Stefanie (Sam) Wilson, Ruth
Montgomery, Jessica  
Parrish, Robin Walston, Janie - Library Assistant
© Copyright Troup Independent School District • PO Box 578, Troup, TX 75789 • 903-842-3067